Home » Bonus » Bonus ch3

Bonus ch3

Hello everyone. I’ve been publishing bonus chapters ‘for free’, but I will once again start the reward system. I will publish a bonus chapter if I get enough votes to be in the first 15 positions of topwebfiction, you can vote in http://topwebfiction.com/vote.php?for=kaiserin

But also, I will publish a bonus chapter if you help me with my writing. I’m not a native speaker, I’m sure some of you already noticed, so I know that I often make grammar and spelling mistakes. I will count each error you notice and point out as a vote, so even if I don’t get into the first 15 because I’m a couple of votes down, but I have some mistakes pointed out, I will still publish the bonus story. Seems fair? I hope so.

Lamia ran to Pedres, it had been a long time apart and she needed to be back in his arms.

“What happened?” Pedres demanded, denying Lamia the embrace she was looking for.

“It was Kaiserin’s fault, she just decided to stay in the middle of nowhere for whatever reason, I couldn’t convince her to continue.”

“This complicates matters, you know it, don’t you?” Pedres was really mad. “The ambush was ready and waiting for her, now I have been forced to move my men and they are tired and in unfamiliar territory.”

“Are you saying that your men can’t fight just because they had to walk a little bit and are tired?”

“That’s not what I’m saying and you know it. It’s just that this was not the plan, you were supposed to do your part.”

“If a little set back is going to cause you so much trouble, maybe you are not ready for this, maybe you are not the right man for the job.”

“That’s not what I’m saying! Dammit Lamia, this is going to be very difficult, we don’t need any more problems.”

“Don’t worry Pedres, everything will be alright. Trust me, Kaiserin has no idea of what we are planning for her and by the time she finds out it will be already too late for her, she will already be under our control, her men would be subdued her vehicles would be under our power and everything will be ours.”

“Will you kill her?”

“No if I can help it, that’s why I have you, if things get too complicated I expect you to do what I can’t do.”

Pedres smiled and gave her the kiss she had previously been denied. Lamia thought that she was using him, but Pedres was using her. His future depended on the success of the mission, and getting rid of Kaiserin was only the first step, he also needed to get Lamia in control of the Imperial Clan, and since Pedres was now controlling Lamia, he would also control the Empire. He signaled his men to move forward, their new plan had already been discussed with his captains and they knew what positions to take and what actions to make. All he needed now was to discuss with Lamia her new role. It wasn’t until a couple of hours later that Pedres and his men were ready to attack the camp. They still had enough time to attack before the camp was awake for a new day. Lamia would take care of the few sentries so they could attack by surprise. Pedres called to the gods for good fortune and prepared to attack. He was sure that his life wouldn’t be the same after the battle.

2 thoughts on “Bonus ch3

  1. Kaiserin trust me, she has no idea of what we are planning for her and by the time she finds out it will be already too late for her, she will already be under our control, her men would be subdued her vehicles would be under our power and everything will be ours.”

    Kaiserin trust me, she has no idea of what we are planning for her. By the time she finds out it will be already be too late. She will be already under our control, her men will be subdued, and her vehicles will be ours.” ?? I am not a word smith but it reads wrong. SadCat

Leave a comment